Home Page with Town List
INTRO & TOWNS | WHOLE CAPE | Search | About ScapeNotes & Help | Membership (Optional) | COFFEE MUG 1 | 7 |A

MAPS

Western Cape

- Cape Town City

- West Coast

- Swartland

- Breede River Val.

- Great Karoo

- Route 62

- Garden Route

- Overberg

- Winelands

- Olifants River Val.

SERVICES

Tour Operators

Car Hire

Hiking, Biking

4x4, Boating

Clubs, Societies

Special Offers

About ScapeNotes & Help: Scribble Pad for this section of Scapenotes - experiment with your notes or questions, see what they will look like in final print:

Witsand is a part of the Garden Route

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Anonymous on Saturday, October 11, 2003 - 12:53 pm: Edit Post

Hi Colin,

Your circular no.3 refers:

Well I did have fun trying to enter, but will you please check it out as I could not edit..... I'm still learning how to handle this friend.

I just need to mention that Witsand is part of the Garden Route, and we are seperated from the Overberg by the Breede River. Heidelberg is also part of the Garden Route. Can you correct it for us please?

Malgas is one of our access routes over the last hand operated pont in SA, and most folks that come from L'Agulas, the southern most tip of Africa, come across the pont. Could only enhance the map if inserted.

As we are officially known as "THE" whale nursery of SA, would it be possible to insert a whale in San Sebastian Bay at all? Oct 2002 stats = 117
whales of which 49 were calves. Is'nt that amazing?

I am very impressed with your site. What are the costs involved for me to be on your site? I need to know before I commit.

Keep well and enjoy the rugby...
Regards,

"a Witsand resident"

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Colin on Saturday, October 11, 2003 - 01:56 pm: Edit Post

Hi "Witsand resident"